MCG | Nine beautiful public golf courses in the Maryland and DC areas

MCG Golf

MCG operates nine public golf courses in Maryland and more specifically golf courses located near the Washington DC and Baltimore metro areas. Golf course locations include Potomac, Silver Spring, Rockville and Bethesda Maryland. The nine courses, Falls Road Golf Course, Hampshire Greens Golf Course, Laytonsville Golf Course, Little Bennett Golf Course, Needwood Golf Course, Northwest Golf Course, Poolesville Golf Course, Rattlewood Golf Course, together are considered one of the best golf courses systems. Little Bennett, Northwest, and Hampshire Greens are consistently ranked among the best golf courses in Maryland. All courses offer full-service golf facilities including snack bar, golf merchandise shops, golf instruction, golf leagues, golf practice range, golf putting greens, golf outings and golf tournament facilities. Sligo Creek Golf Course is a nine -hole course located inside the Washington DC beltway. Falls Road, Needwood, Laytonsville, Rattlewood, and Poolesville are beginner friendly golf courses which cater to women golfers, senior golfers, and high handicap golfers. MCG offers introductory golf programs, golf leagues, golf tournaments. Discount golf is available through our competitive golf pricing which is available to anyone interested in Maryland public golf courses. All courses offer frequent play golf discount programs, reduced golf memberships and loyalty golf programs that includes complimentary golf and discounted golf merchandise.

News & Events

Keep Up to Date with News & Events    


Contact Us
MCG 101 Monroe Street, Suite 410 Rockville, MD 20850

Write An Email To Us


Chat with us

Phone: 301-762-9080

Follow Us on Social Media



Our nine golf courses in Montgomery County Maryland are convenient to golfers coming from all over the Maryland, Washington DC and Northern VA area including Howard County, Frederick County, Hagerstown & Washington County, Carroll County, Baltimore MD, Prince Georges County, Anne Arundel County, Leesburg & Loudoun County, Fairfax and Arlington VA.